Dashboard

Upcoming Events

Emergency Management and Preparedness - Inclusion of Persons with Disabilities Webinar Series

Date: Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Description: High Rise Evacuation for People with Disabilities

National state, and local entities and communities are increasingly planning emergency management and preparedness to handle disasters. Emergencies and disasters can be particularly concerning for people with disabilities. Successful outcomes for people with disabilities in disasters will depend on the how inclusive the plans are. These free webinars will focus on key strategies and approaches at various levels (federal, state, and local) toward emergency management and preparedness and the inclusion of people with disabilities.

All sessions are scheduled from:

  • 2:00pm - 3:30pm Eastern Time
  • 1:00pm - 2:30pm Central Time
  • 12:00pm - 1:30pm Mountain Time
  • 11:00am - 12:30pm Pacific Time
  • 8:00am - 9:30am Hawaii
Telephone Option : Audio is provided through the webinar platform provided that you have a functioning sound card and speakers on your computer system. A telephone option is available by calling the toll number 712-432-3066 Access Code: 148937.
NOTE: You will incur charges for telephone access based on your telephone provider.